Festival Chorale Oregon in concert

Creating Community through Song since 1979

Festival Chorale Oregon is a community choir of non-auditioned singers performing choral masterworks. Under the direction of our founding artistic director, Dr. Solveig Holmquist, the chorale regularly performs with a full orchestra and features both emerging and well-known vocal soloists from across the Northwest.

Established in 1979 with just eight singers, more than 1,200 community members have sung with us since our inception. Today, the chorale is an ensemble of approximately 100 voices.

Since our first performance at the Stayton Fine Arts Festival, the chorale has performed at New York City’s Lincoln Center and at Carnegie Hall five times, has toured Europe seven times, and has hosted nine international choirs from across Europe.

The chorale regularly collaborates with other local arts organizations such as music, dance, and theater groups. Past collaborations include performances with the Eugene Symphony, the Heart of the Valley Children’s Choir, the Salem Keizer School District, Salem Symphonic Winds, the Tirolean Dancers of Portland, Western Oregon University, and Willamette Master Chorus.

The chorale is an inclusive ensemble welcoming all capable singers—no audition required. Learn more about joining us.



Anita Blanchard
Debbie Buchanan

Laura Christian

Sheila Clausen
Phyllis Daniel
Lynda Floor

Reva Hopkins-Evans
Deanna Iltis
Karen Kumley

Kristin Mueller
Ann Papworth 
Nicole Peldyak
Tracy Ragland
Cheryl Randall

Desiree Rinza
Serianna Rosberg
Teresa Stewart
Carolyn Stock

Laura Trammell


Linda Aso

Sally Beck
Sharlee Blackwell
Susan Carter 
Carol Chancellor
Doris Clark
Jennifer Eaton
Peggy Erland
Emily Flanagan
Stephanie Galver
Tami Gillette
Sarah Hunt
Mary Lou Janeba

Robin LaMonte

Lisa Marcus

Erin McGrath

Trudy McKinnell

Ann Moore

Patricia Parvin

Rebecca Payne

Markita Price
Janet Rafalovich
Lexie Sabella
Marilyn Scott
Vicki Seed

Jennifer Ungarwulff
Shelley Uselman
Sue Werth
Mary White

Brenda Winberg


Paul Allen
Cas Barruga

Bryan González
Paul Hutter

Mark Janeba

Georg Mueller

Kasia Quillinan

William Velez

Karl Wozniak

Rebekah Wozniak-Gelzer


Steve Budde

Thomas Ellis

Andrew Erland
Jim Friesen

Dan Hill
Sam Kinney 

Joel Nickel
Philip Nyegaard
Brett Peldyak

Dave Votaw
Jeff White